Video

La Kukita at the 080 Barcelona Fashion Show

19 Feb

One week before the 080 Barcelona Fashion Week Autumn – Winter 2014\15 I received a message from a lovely lady from the Spanish newspaper LaVanguardia that was saying that I was invited to join the Barcelona Fashion Show in el Born Centre Cultural to see the designer Celia Vela. I could not believe my eyes…This made my day and the whole week!

As soon as I got the invitation I start thinking about my outfit for that day. I wanted to find something that represents me. Finally, I picked blue pants with a white chiffon blouse and a white jacket. To my look I added vintage shoes and a clutch made by myself. To complete my look I decided to wear my handmade necklace. My look was ready and so was I.

Finally, the day of the 080 Barcelona Fashion Show arrived. Outside El Born Centre Cultural you could feel the Fashion Fever in the air. Journalists, Promoters, Stylists and Fashionistas, there were all there between the pop – up stores and the entrance of the building. Inside El Born Centre Cultural you could make your hair and make-up done by professional stylists and taste some Moritz beer, special beer from Barcelona.

080 Barcelona Fashion Week Collage 1

Around 30 minutes before the actual show of Celia Vela you could see the waiting line slowly growing. All journalists, fashionistas and VIP’s could not wait the show to begin. After everyone took their seats the magnificent show started with the famous Spanish model Andrés Velencoso who presented the new collection for men. At the end of the show all the models came out together with the designer Celia Vela to give a big applause for her work.

Have a look at the Fashion Show of Celia Vela: Celia Vela

Once the show of Celia Vela was over the guests could walk around and explore all the nice things at the pop- up stores, which have been only accessible for the special guests of the Fashion Show. There you could find so many amazing local designers. In the upcoming post you will know more about them.

080 Barcelona Fashion Week 2

Leave a Reply

